Testimonials and Reviews

Contemporary Care LLC

Psychiatrists located in Greenwich, CT

15 total reviews

Contemporary Care LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Contemporary Care LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Perera's research and expertise in TMS Therapy have put him at the forefront of psychiatric care today, but ultimately it was his kind, enthusiastic nature I found so reassuring. TMS is the best thing to happen to sufferers of major depressive disorder, and through it long-term remission is possible. Dr. Perera's staff were warm, dedicated, and knowledgeable, and I felt I had come to the right place. Note: most insurance providers cover TMS Therapy.
Courtney D.
10/30/18
Great care at Dr. Perera's office. The staff is extremely personable and very accommodating. I visited the office 3 dozen times in a two month span. My Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation treatment was a rewarding success. I highly recommend this group for advanced TMS.
Jon W.
10/18/18
The treatment has been working very well for me. The technicians I've worked with have been very helpful and supportive throughout the process.
Jillian S.
09/19/18
We had a discussion about my progress thus far.
James M.
09/12/18
Always on time no waiting
Andy W.
09/07/18
Friendly staff. They are very flexible with appointments. Please open more locations across the state to help more people.
David K.
08/24/18
Excellent doctor and team. All very informed of the latest treatments as well as understanding and easy to open up to.
Katherine H.
08/05/18
I have been suffering from depression and anxiety for many years. I was put on different antidepressants, visited with therapists regularly but I always felt nothing was working. Dr Waynik suggested TMS once but I put it off, I couldn’t find much information about it at the time nor any success stories. After a year of Dr. Waynik suggesting TMS I finally tried it and I’m so glad I did! For the first time in 20+ years I feel happier, able to have a clear positive outlook on life. For the first time I feel I can wake up every morning and be thankful for another day. I’m so thankful for TMS, and would recommend it to anyone that has been suffering from depression and/or anxiety
Sandy R.
08/02/18
At first I was sceptical about the TMS treatment. It seems to be working well before I just stayed at home all day. Now am more motivated to do things. Tanya is great easy to talk to which makes the time that I'm there go by much faster. Don't remember the last time smiled which I slowly doing more of.
Andrew Y.
07/25/18
My treaters April, Tonya, Melissa and Maggie, really are the backbone of my success so far.......My depression is surely 70% better, and the anxiety and nausea are essentially gone. I only hope this little dip of anxiety will pass soon....this treatment has certainly helped save my life so far!! Thanks to all who have helped me.......I look forward to sharing my experience PUBLICLY when I'm done. Thank you!!! Deb R.
Deborah R.
07/18/18
Staff is nice and professional, treatment goes by quickly. Idk. It’s good.
John H.
07/07/18
I have been receiving TMS treatment under the care of Dr Waynik in fairfield, ct... I will highly recommend it. I have received the most outstanding care, compassion, and treatment. I'm very grateful to have found this place of care, I don't know where I be without them...
William L.
07/07/18
Dr. Ammerman was patient, caring, and very concerned about my mental depression. I didn't feel rushed or "just a number". He was a very good listener and worked with me adjusting my medications.
Ann B.
07/06/18
Very happy with the TMS process and the results
Victoria G.
04/21/18
Dr. Perera is an outstanding psychiatrist. His perceptions are extremely insightful and create profound changes in the understanding of ourselves and modifying the dynamics of behavior toward others. The changes he is responsible for creating are long-lasting and extremely meaningful. I believe that the benefits of talk therapy have been greater than my experiences with TMS. I've made an effort to try to evaluate the benefits in terms of reducing my anxiety but my experience with TMS is very difficult to evaluate. I believe that there is a good possibility that I obtained some benefit from my hours of treatment but there is also the possibility that the benefits are marginal. I feel very secure in having a continuing professional relationship with Dr. Perera. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician.
Don N.
09/18/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location